Vital Football

Latest Reading FC News

Fixtures released - home start for Royals

Fixtures released - home start for Royals

Reading will start the new season at home to Ipswich Town, after the fixture list was released this morning.

Reading will kick off the campaign against Mick McCarthy's Ipswich side, before travelling to one of the promotion favourites Bolton the week after. The traditional boxing day game will see us visit Leicester at the King Power stadium, while our final game of the season will be against Burnley at the Madejski Stadium.

It's hard to say what are easy and hard games in this league compared to the Premier League, as you really don't know what to expect. It's a shame that Bournemouth away is a night game, but Yeovil away will be a good, cheap away day, hopefully with a bit of Somerset sun!

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Sat 3 Aug - Ipswich Town (H)
Sat 10 Aug - Bolton Wanderers (A)
Sat 17 Aug - Watford (H)
Sat 24 Aug - Blackpool (A)
Wed 28 Aug - Capital One Cup 2 - Draw yet to be made
Sat 31 Aug - Yeovil Town (A)

Sat 14 Sep - Brighton and Hove Albion (H)
Tue 17 Sep - Leeds United (H)

Sat 21 Sep - Derby County (A)
Sat 28 Sep - Birmingham City (H)

Tue 1 Oct - Barnsley (A)
Sat 5 Oct - Burnley (A)
Sat 19 Oct - Doncaster Rovers (H)
Sat 26 Oct - Millwall (H)


Sat 2 Nov - Sheffield Wednesday (A)
Sat 9 Nov - Queens Park Rangers (H)
Sat 23 Nov - Blackburn Rovers (A)
Sat 30 Nov - Nottingham Forest (A)

Tue 3 Dec - Charlton Athletic (H)
Sat 7 Dec - A.F.C. Bournemouth (H)

Sat 14 Dec - Huddersfield Town (A)
Sat 21 Dec - Wigan Athletic (H)
Thu 26 Dec - Leicester City (A)
Sun 29 Dec - Middlesbrough (A)

Wed 1 Jan - Nottingham Forest (H)
Sat 4 Jan - F.A. Cup 3rd round
Sat 11 Jan - Watford (A)
Sat 18 Jan - Bolton Wanderers (H)
Sat 25 Jan - Ipswich Town (A)
Tue 28 Jan - Blackpool (H)

Sat 1 Feb - Millwall (A)
Sat 8 Feb - Sheffield Wednesday (H)
Sat 15 Feb - Queens Park Rangers (A)
Sat 22 Feb - Blackburn Rovers (H)

Sat 1 Mar - Yeovil Town (H)
Sat 8 Mar - Brighton and Hove Albion (A)
Tue 11 Mar - Leeds United (A)
Sat 15 Mar - Derby County (H)
Sat 22 Mar - Birmingham City (A)
Tue 25 Mar - Barnsley (H)
Sat 29 Mar - Huddersfield Town (H)


Sat 5 Apr - Charlton Athletic (A)
Tue 8 Apr - A.F.C. Bournemouth (A)
Sat 12 Apr - Leicester City (H)
Sat 19 Apr - Wigan Athletic (A)
Mon 21 Apr - Middlesbrough (H)
Sat 26 Apr - Doncaster Rovers (A)

Sat 3 May - Burnley (H)



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Josh
Date:Wednesday June 19 2013
Time: 1:22PM

Login to post a comment

Recent Reading Articles

Stats: Derby County v Reading

All the stats from Derby County (3) vs (2) Reading, iPro Stadium, 21/1/17 Att: 28,393

Derby v Reading - Team Sheets

Reading go to the iPro Stadium as the visitors to Derby for the latest Championship game.

Officials - Derby v Reading (21/1/17)

The Football League have now announced the Match Day officials that will take charge of the game between Derby County and Reading this Saturday.

More Reliable Than A Championship Octopus? (20/1/17)

A new season and finally a new special computer crunching the numbers to determine the final Championship positions for 2016/17.

Archived Vital Reading Articles

Vital Reading articles from

Site Journalists

Write for Vital Reading
Write For Vital Reading
Apply Here

Current Poll (see more polls)

Derby MotM
Suggested By:
Al Habsi50%
Liam Moore0%
McShane0%
Tiago Ilori0%
Gunter0%
Williams50%
Kelly0%
Obita0%
Swift0%
McCleary0%
Kermorgant0%
Sub - Samuel0%
Sub - Meite0%
ScoopDragon Publishing Entire League Network of Sites

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
1 Newcastle 27 19 1 7 58 33
2 Brighton 26 17 6 3 57 24
3 Huddersfield 27 15 4 8 49 2
4 Leeds Utd 27 15 3 9 48 10
5 Reading 26 14 4 8 46 2
6 Sheff Wed 27 13 6 8 45 5
7 Derby County 27 12 7 8 43 6
8 Barnsley 27 12 5 10 41 5
9 Fulham 26 10 10 6 40 13
10 Norwich 27 12 4 11 40 5
11 Preston 27 11 7 9 40 3
12 Birmingham 27 9 10 8 37 -5
13 Aston Villa 27 8 12 7 36 1
14 Ipswich 27 9 7 11 34 -5
15 Brentford 27 9 6 12 33 -1
16 Cardiff 26 9 6 11 33 -9
17 Q.P.R. 27 9 6 12 33 -11
18 Wolves 27 8 8 11 32 -3
19 Forest 27 8 6 13 30 -7
20 Bristol City 27 8 3 16 27 -4
21 Wigan 27 6 7 14 25 -8
22 Burton 27 6 7 14 25 -11
23 Blackburn 27 6 7 14 25 -12
24 Rotherham 27 4 4 19 16 -33
Vital Football Comment
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News
Write for Vital Football

Recent Reading Results (view all)

Reading Fixtures (view all)

Jan 24 2017 8:00PM : Fulham (H)
Sky Bet Championship
Jan 28 2017 3:00PM : Cardiff City (H)
Sky Bet Championship
Jan 31 2017 7:45PM : Birmingham City (a)
Sky Bet Championship
Feb 4 2017 3:00PM : Ipswich Town (a)
Sky Bet Championship
Feb 11 2017 3:00PM : Barnsley (H)
Sky Bet Championship
Feb 14 2017 8:00PM : Brentford (H)
Sky Bet Championship
The Vital Football Members League