UK time is: 23:08:19
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Fixtures released - home start for Royals

Reading will start the new season at home to Ipswich Town, after the fixture list was released this morning.

Reading will kick off the campaign against Mick McCarthy's Ipswich side, before travelling to one of the promotion favourites Bolton the week after. The traditional boxing day game will see us visit Leicester at the King Power stadium, while our final game of the season will be against Burnley at the Madejski Stadium.

It's hard to say what are easy and hard games in this league compared to the Premier League, as you really don't know what to expect. It's a shame that Bournemouth away is a night game, but Yeovil away will be a good, cheap away day, hopefully with a bit of Somerset sun!

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Sat 3 Aug - Ipswich Town (H)
Sat 10 Aug - Bolton Wanderers (A)
Sat 17 Aug - Watford (H)
Sat 24 Aug - Blackpool (A)
Wed 28 Aug - Capital One Cup 2 - Draw yet to be made
Sat 31 Aug - Yeovil Town (A)

Sat 14 Sep - Brighton and Hove Albion (H)
Tue 17 Sep - Leeds United (H)

Sat 21 Sep - Derby County (A)
Sat 28 Sep - Birmingham City (H)

Tue 1 Oct - Barnsley (A)
Sat 5 Oct - Burnley (A)
Sat 19 Oct - Doncaster Rovers (H)
Sat 26 Oct - Millwall (H)


Sat 2 Nov - Sheffield Wednesday (A)
Sat 9 Nov - Queens Park Rangers (H)
Sat 23 Nov - Blackburn Rovers (A)
Sat 30 Nov - Nottingham Forest (A)

Tue 3 Dec - Charlton Athletic (H)
Sat 7 Dec - A.F.C. Bournemouth (H)

Sat 14 Dec - Huddersfield Town (A)
Sat 21 Dec - Wigan Athletic (H)
Thu 26 Dec - Leicester City (A)
Sun 29 Dec - Middlesbrough (A)

Wed 1 Jan - Nottingham Forest (H)
Sat 4 Jan - F.A. Cup 3rd round
Sat 11 Jan - Watford (A)
Sat 18 Jan - Bolton Wanderers (H)
Sat 25 Jan - Ipswich Town (A)
Tue 28 Jan - Blackpool (H)

Sat 1 Feb - Millwall (A)
Sat 8 Feb - Sheffield Wednesday (H)
Sat 15 Feb - Queens Park Rangers (A)
Sat 22 Feb - Blackburn Rovers (H)

Sat 1 Mar - Yeovil Town (H)
Sat 8 Mar - Brighton and Hove Albion (A)
Tue 11 Mar - Leeds United (A)
Sat 15 Mar - Derby County (H)
Sat 22 Mar - Birmingham City (A)
Tue 25 Mar - Barnsley (H)
Sat 29 Mar - Huddersfield Town (H)


Sat 5 Apr - Charlton Athletic (A)
Tue 8 Apr - A.F.C. Bournemouth (A)
Sat 12 Apr - Leicester City (H)
Sat 19 Apr - Wigan Athletic (A)
Mon 21 Apr - Middlesbrough (H)
Sat 26 Apr - Doncaster Rovers (A)

Sat 3 May - Burnley (H)




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer: Josh  Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Wednesday June 19 2013

Time: 1:22PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Reading Articles

Team news: Rotherham vs Reading (Monday April 27 2015)

Clarke reflects on Brentford loss (Sunday April 26 2015)

Stats: Reading v Brentford (Sunday April 26 2015)

Toothless Royals lose again (Saturday April 25 2015)

Brentford (H) Match Preview (Friday April 24 2015)

Team news: Reading vs Brentford (Friday April 24 2015)

Clarke: It's a familiar feeling (Thursday April 23 2015)

Stats: Reading v Birmingham (Thursday April 23 2015)

Archived Reading Articles

List All Vital Reading Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll
ScoopDragon Publishing Entire League Network of Sites

Vital Members League (view all)

1. eddie55 2

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
16. Huddersfield 45 13 15 17 -17 54
17. Fulham 45 14 10 21 -19 52
18. Bolton 44 13 12 19 -9 51
19. Reading 44 12 11 21 -23 47
20. Brighton 45 10 16 19 -10 46
21. Rotherham 44 10 15 19 -22 45
22. Millwall 45 9 14 22 -32 41

Breaking League News

Bolton : 27/04/2015 21:36:00
RUFC - Head-to-Head v Reading
Rotherham : 27/04/2015 19:44:00
RUFC - Gaffer Plea To Fans
Rotherham : 27/04/2015 19:36:01
RUFC - Evans 'We Note Comments And Dismiss Them'
Rotherham : 27/04/2015 19:32:00
Keogh In PFA Team Of The Year
Derby County : 27/04/2015 19:31:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Prediction for the Cardiff game?
Suggested By:  Josh
Win 51%
Draw 33%
Loss 16%