Vital Football

Latest Reading FC News

Fixtures released - home start for Royals

Fixtures released - home start for Royals

Reading will start the new season at home to Ipswich Town, after the fixture list was released this morning.

Reading will kick off the campaign against Mick McCarthy's Ipswich side, before travelling to one of the promotion favourites Bolton the week after. The traditional boxing day game will see us visit Leicester at the King Power stadium, while our final game of the season will be against Burnley at the Madejski Stadium.

It's hard to say what are easy and hard games in this league compared to the Premier League, as you really don't know what to expect. It's a shame that Bournemouth away is a night game, but Yeovil away will be a good, cheap away day, hopefully with a bit of Somerset sun!

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Sat 3 Aug - Ipswich Town (H)
Sat 10 Aug - Bolton Wanderers (A)
Sat 17 Aug - Watford (H)
Sat 24 Aug - Blackpool (A)
Wed 28 Aug - Capital One Cup 2 - Draw yet to be made
Sat 31 Aug - Yeovil Town (A)

Sat 14 Sep - Brighton and Hove Albion (H)
Tue 17 Sep - Leeds United (H)

Sat 21 Sep - Derby County (A)
Sat 28 Sep - Birmingham City (H)

Tue 1 Oct - Barnsley (A)
Sat 5 Oct - Burnley (A)
Sat 19 Oct - Doncaster Rovers (H)
Sat 26 Oct - Millwall (H)


Sat 2 Nov - Sheffield Wednesday (A)
Sat 9 Nov - Queens Park Rangers (H)
Sat 23 Nov - Blackburn Rovers (A)
Sat 30 Nov - Nottingham Forest (A)

Tue 3 Dec - Charlton Athletic (H)
Sat 7 Dec - A.F.C. Bournemouth (H)

Sat 14 Dec - Huddersfield Town (A)
Sat 21 Dec - Wigan Athletic (H)
Thu 26 Dec - Leicester City (A)
Sun 29 Dec - Middlesbrough (A)

Wed 1 Jan - Nottingham Forest (H)
Sat 4 Jan - F.A. Cup 3rd round
Sat 11 Jan - Watford (A)
Sat 18 Jan - Bolton Wanderers (H)
Sat 25 Jan - Ipswich Town (A)
Tue 28 Jan - Blackpool (H)

Sat 1 Feb - Millwall (A)
Sat 8 Feb - Sheffield Wednesday (H)
Sat 15 Feb - Queens Park Rangers (A)
Sat 22 Feb - Blackburn Rovers (H)

Sat 1 Mar - Yeovil Town (H)
Sat 8 Mar - Brighton and Hove Albion (A)
Tue 11 Mar - Leeds United (A)
Sat 15 Mar - Derby County (H)
Sat 22 Mar - Birmingham City (A)
Tue 25 Mar - Barnsley (H)
Sat 29 Mar - Huddersfield Town (H)


Sat 5 Apr - Charlton Athletic (A)
Tue 8 Apr - A.F.C. Bournemouth (A)
Sat 12 Apr - Leicester City (H)
Sat 19 Apr - Wigan Athletic (A)
Mon 21 Apr - Middlesbrough (H)
Sat 26 Apr - Doncaster Rovers (A)

Sat 3 May - Burnley (H)



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Josh
Date:Wednesday June 19 2013
Time: 1:22PM

Best of Vital Network

Login to post a comment

Recent Reading Articles

2016/17 Transfer Deadline - A Few Days Remain

Well it's almost that time of the year again, only a final few days to go before the closure of the summer transfer window for 2016/17, and with the international break...

Harriott In Team Of The Round (26/8/16)

Reading are represented in the latest League Cup team of the round that has been selected after this week's action.

Reading get passed Mk Dons

EFL action

Premiership Freebies In 12 Months?

With a week to go in the 2016/17 summer transfer window, Premier League clubs have players now in their final 12 months on contracts...

Archived Vital Reading Articles

Vital Reading articles from

Site Journalists

thurlow97
Editor email
Profile
Josh
no email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

What Striker do you want to see here?
Suggested By:
Dom Solanke10%
Lewis Grabban8%
Jamie Mackie10%
Carlton Cole 7%
Nahki Wells65%
ScoopDragon Publishing Entire League Network of Sites

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
1 Huddersfield 5 4 1 0 13 4
2 Fulham 5 3 2 0 11 3
3 Barnsley 5 3 0 2 9 4
4 Newcastle 5 3 0 2 9 4
5 Q.P.R. 5 3 0 2 9 3
6 Bristol City 5 3 0 2 9 2
7 Forest 5 3 0 2 9 0
8 Brighton 5 2 2 1 8 4
9 Wolves 5 2 2 1 8 3
10 Birmingham 5 2 2 1 8 2
11 Ipswich 5 2 2 1 8 1
12 Norwich 5 2 2 1 8 1
13 Burton 5 2 1 2 7 1
14 Brentford 5 2 1 2 7 1
15 Reading 5 2 1 2 7 -3
16 Aston Villa 5 1 2 2 5 0
17 Cardiff 5 1 2 2 5 -2
18 Derby County 5 1 2 2 5 -2
19 Sheff Wed 5 1 2 2 5 -3
20 Wigan 5 1 1 3 4 0
21 Leeds Utd 5 1 1 3 4 -4
22 Rotherham 5 1 1 3 4 -9
23 Preston 5 1 0 4 3 -2
24 Blackburn 5 0 1 4 1 -8
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News

Recent Reading Results (view all)